John McCauley fronts Nirvana After the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Ceremony!!

After the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Ceremony finished up last night at Barclays Center, the remaining members of Nirvana—Dave Grohl, Pat Smear, and Krist Novoselic—headed over to the 350-capacity Saint Vitus venue in Greenpoint to play a secret show. They brought along many of the same performers who joined them at Barclays, including Annie Clark (of St. Vincent), Joan Jett, Kim Gordon, J Mascis (of Dino Jr.) and John McCauley (of Deer Tick) to perform a 16-song set. Dreams do come true.

01 “Smells Like Teen Spirit” (with Joan Jett)
02 “Breed” (with Joan Jett)
03 “In Bloom” (with Joan Jett)
04 “Territorial Pissings” (with Joan Jett)
05 “All Apologies” (with Joan Jett)
06 “Drain You” (with J Mascis)
07 “Pennyroyal Tea” (with J Mascis)
08 “School” (with J Mascis)
09 “Lithium” (with St. Vincent)
10 “About A Girl” (with St. Vincent)
11 “Heart Shaped Box” (with St. Vincent)
12 “Serve The Servants” (with John McCauley)
13 “Milk It” (with John McCauley)
14 “Very Ape (with John McCauley)
15 “Scentless Apprentice” (with John McCauley)
16 “Tourette’s” (with John McCauley)
17 “Aneurysm” (with Kim Gordon)
18 “Negative Creep” (with Kim Gordon)
19 “Moist Vagina” (with Kim Gordon)

Pitchfork Review

Brooklyn Vegan Photos

Noisey Live Review


   Back To News